Home » Uncategorized » stain remover

stain remover

OH MY GOODNESS! This is the BEST stain remover. It feels like I have tried everything in the stores and some work ok bu you still need to scrub and soak, scrub and soak, etc…Not this! I have weak wrists from a condition and so it is very hard for me to clean if I have to scrub. This is easy and awesome!

I have had a stain on my carpet for 3 years from my youngest spilling orange medicine and then the dog licking and laying on it. I have literally tried MANY products such as Woolite, OxyClean, Resolve, Clorox, Shout, etc… We even rented a commercial carpet cleaning machine to get this stain out and NOTHING has worked! The stain was over 12″ long and 5″ wide! See below for before and after photos.

I came across the recipe on Modern Day Moms and thought I would give it a try. Well, it works! I can’t wait to try on more stains.

// Stain Remover

1 part Dawn Dishwashing Liquid (MUST be the original blue kind)

2 parts Hydrogen Peroxide

Mix well in a DARK spray bottle (I used an old stain remover bottle I had). Hydrogen Peroxide will ruin with light.

Always spot check.

dawn

This is the stain before. It was from orange medicine and my dog licking and laying on it!

This is the stain before. It was from orange medicine and my dog licking and laying on it!

Stain 3 minutes AFTER! It is still wet but you can see the AMAZING results!

Stain 3 minutes AFTER! It is still wet but you can see the AMAZING results!

Here is a side by side shot with NO filters :)

Here is a side by side shot with NO filters 🙂

Leave a Reply

